(Click on photo to enlarge)

The 23rd annual ANZORS (Australian New Zealand Orthopaedic Society) Conference has been held in conjunction with the 5th biennial International Clinical RSA (Roentgen Stereophotogrammetric Analysis) Research Network Conference, for what has been the 2017 ANZORS-RSA Joint Conference, in Adelaide, SA, Australia, from 06 to 08 October 2017. The conference has been held directly before the annual AOA (Australian Orthopaedic Association) scientific meeting (Adelaide, 8-12 October 2017), providing a great opportunity for those who wish to attend both conferences back-to back.  

This Year's Conference Included a Social Program:

  • Students social event (Masters/PhD candidates) in the evening of Friday 06 October 2017.
  • Exciting ANZORS-RSA Networking Afternoon at Deviation Road winery (Adelaide Hills) for all registered delegates, with following Conference Dinner in the city, with announcement of ECR and PhD award winners, on Saturday 07 October 2017.

Confirmed International Keynote Speakers

Prof Stuart Goodman MD PhD

Professor in Surgery and Professor in Bioengineering. Stanford University, CA, USA.

A/Prof Maiken Stilling, MD PhD

Orthopaedic Research Unit, Aarhus University Hospital, Denmark.

Prof Rob GHH Nelissen, MD PhD

Chair and Professor in Orthopaedics, Leiden University Medical Centre; Professor at TU Delft, Netherlands. President Netherlands Orthopaedic Association.

Bernd Grimm, PhD, MEng

Zuyderland Medical Center, Heerlen, The Netherlands. Research director & coordinator. Immediate past president of EORS.

Confirmed National Keynote Speakers

Prof Peter Choong MD

Head of Department of Surgery University of Melbourne at St. Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne, VIC, Australia.

Congratulations Again to This Year's Winners

The 2017 David Findlay ECR Award Winner

Claudia di Bella

(The University of Melbourne)

The 2017 PhD Award Winner

Bryant C Roberts

(Flinders University Adelaide)

Thank You!

Thanks Adelaide! See you in Perth at the 24th Annual Conference in 2018!
See the winner photos here.

Thanks to Our Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Scroll to Top